New Helmet – Specialized Align

Well, I’ve gone and bought myself an early Xmas present!

I’ve yet to take it out on the road, so this post is not a review (that’ll come later) but more of a heads up.

I bought the lid from our local Specialized bike shop (supporting the locals) here in Vigo and paid about €4 more than I would have online and besides, it gave me a reason to take out the “weekday” and ride there and back (not that you need a reason) on a lovely winter morning, combining riding and human interaction…what more can you ask for!

This afternoon I’ll be inaugurating my new acquisition.

Below: My best modelling efforts pre-ride!

img_20161217_130325015

 

Leave a Reply

